
             
TEMPORARY CREDENTIAL REQUEST 

FOR ACTIVE DUTY SERVICE MEMBER SPOUSES 
 
 
 
Pursuant to Section 4743.04 of the Ohio Revised Code the Board may issue a temporary 
license or certificate to a person whose spouse is on active military duty in this state. 
 
 

        PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT LEGIBLY. 
 

Name (first, middle and last)  
Date of Birth     SS #  -  -  

 Current Home Address  Current Work Address 

 (Please provide street number, street name, city, state and zip.) 

    

    

    

County    

Preferred Mailing Address    Home  Work  

Home Phone  /  -   Work Phone  /  -  

Mobile Phone  /  -   FAX #  /  -  

E-Mail Address     

Would you like to receive correspondences regarding your application via email?  Yes  No 
 
 
I.  PERSONAL HISTORY INFORMATION 
 
Have you ever had a professional license/certificate reprimanded, suspended, 
revoked, surrendered or in any other way sanctioned since obtaining your 
license?  if yes, please attach a written explanation.  Yes  No 

 
Have you been convicted of a misdemeanor or felony?  If yes, please complete 
the misdemeanor/felony questionnaire.  Yes  No 
 
 
 
 
 
 



 
 
II. ELIGIBILITY INSTRUCTIONS AND CHECKLIST 
 
 
Individuals must fulfill all eligibility requirements in order to receive a temporary license.  Please include 
all of the following when submitting this application: 
 
 

_____ Documentation of your spouse’s active duty status in Ohio and documentation of the 
projected length of the active duty service 

 
_____ A copy of the service member and spouse's marriage license 

 
_____ A copy of the license or certificate authorizing you to provide services in alcohol or other 

drug prevention or treatment in your home jurisdiction 
  
_____ A copy of the current scope of practice for the licensee or certificate from your home 

jurisdiction 
 
_____ A copy of the license or certificate  requirements which were in place in your home 

jurisdiction at the time the license or certificate was issued. 
 
_____  Submit the application fee of $25 with this application. 

 
 
Upon receipt of this application and all supporting documentation the Board shall determine an 
equivalent level of temporary certificate or license to issue.  The Board will award a temporary certificate 
or license with an expiration date not to exceed the date the jurisdictional license or certificate expires. 
 
If the temporary certificate or license expires prior to the completion of the active duty status, you may 
renew the temporary certificate or license with the Board by one of the following methods: 
 

• Providing documentation that the jurisdictional license or certificate has been renewed, or 
 

• Renewing the temporary certificate or license with the Board by providing: 
 

o The required number of continuing education hours.  The Board will assess the amount of 
time the temporary certificate or license has been held and will pro-rate continuing 
education hours based on that time frame. 
 

o The temporary certificate or license renewal fee of $50. 
 

Individuals shall return the temporary certificate or license to the Board when the active duty status 
expires. 

 
 
 
 
 
 



III. APPLICANT STATEMENT FOR NOTARIZATION 
 
 
I hereby affirm that I am of good moral character and that all information given herein is true and complete to the best of my 
knowledge and belief.  I authorize any necessary investigations and/or release of personal information to the Chemical 
Dependency Professionals Board and its agents.  I understand that falsification of any portion of this application may result in 
my being denied certification/licensure or in revocation of the same. 
 
I hereby affirm that I have read the Chemical Dependency Code of Ethics, and I agree to abide by this code.  (The Chemical 
Dependency Code of Ethics may be accessed at www.ocdp.ohio.gov or may be sent to an applicant upon request.) 
 
I further agree to hold the Chemical Dependency Professionals Board free from any civil liability for damages or complaints 
related to any action within the scope and/or arising out of the performance of its duties, which it or any of its employees may 
take in connection with this application and/or failure to issue me said license. 
 
I understand that the $25 fee submitted herewith represents the non-refundable application fee.  (A non-refundable $20 fee will 
be charged for any check not accepted for deposit by the bank.) 
 

 
 

________________________________________________  ________________________ 
                              Applicant Signature            Date 

 
 

Subscribed and sworn before me this ___________ day of  _____________________, 20______ 
 
 
 

______________________________________________  _______________________ 
          Notary Signature        Date Commission Expires 
 
 
 
 
 
 

If paying via check or money order: make payable to “Treasurer, State of Ohio.” 
 

If paying via credit card: complete the CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION form. 
 
 
 

Please return completed application, including required documentation and fee, to: 
 Ohio Chemical Dependency Professionals Board 
 77 South High Street, 16th Floor Columbus, Ohio 43215  
 614/387-1110 (phone)     614/387-1109 (fax)   www.ocdp.ohio.gov  

Email:  credentialing@ocdp.state.oh.us 
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